» The SCMI Team | Southern Comfort Mechanical – Full Service Mechanical Contractor Servicing Manitoba and North-Western Ontario
Paul Neufeld
Paul Neufeld

Senior Project Manager

With over 30 years of experience in the mechanical contracting industry, Paul Neufeld is responsible for technical system design, installation compliance, and project management.

paul@scmigroup.ca

Donavon Giesbrecht
Donavon Giesbrecht

Service Manager

With over 15 years of experience, Donavon leads the Service Division and is in charge of scheduled and unscheduled maintenance. He is also a Refrigeration Journeyperson.

donavon@scmigroup.ca

Clarence Jonker
Clarence Jonker

Project Manager

With over 15 years of business development experience in the construction industry, Clarence is responsible for residential geothermal, conventional heating, and plumbing business development. Clarence has a Bachelor of Commerce (Hon.) from the I.H. Asper School of Business.

clarence@scmigroup.ca

Selma Brown
Selma Brown

Corporate Controller and Office Manager

As Corporate Controller, Selma is actively involved on the management team, assisting in setting the direction of Southern Comfort Mechanical and its group of companies. She also oversees all office staff.

selma@scmigroup.ca

Mel Buhler
Mel Buhler

Residential Sales Manager

With over 35 years of experience in the mechanical contracting industry, Mel Buhler ensures that each homeowner we assist receives a properly tailored Lennox Home Comfort System.

mel@scmigroup.ca

Richard Rempel
Richard Rempel

Commercial Sheet Metal Supervisor

With over 15 years of experience in the HVAC industry, Richard is responsible for managing the sheet metal division for large residential and commercial projects. Richard is also a Sheet Metal Journeyperson.

richardr@scmigroup.ca

Glenn Camire
Glenn Camire

Commercial Plumbing Supervisor

With over 15 years of experience in the Plumbing industry, Glenn is responsible for managing the plumbing division for large residential and commercial projects. Glenn is a Red Seal Journeyperson.

richardr@scmigroup.ca

Ryder Trudeau
Ryder Trudeau

Residential Sheet Metal Supervisor

With over 10 years of experience, Ryder is responsible for scheduling and organizing the sheet metal division for residential and small commercial projects. He is also a Sheet Metal Journeyperson.

ryder@scmigroup.ca

Tony Lopes
Tony Lopes

Lead Gas Fitter

Tony leads the day to day operations of the SCMI gas piping division. He co-ordinates with owners, general contractors and utilities to ensure project objectives are met. Tony is a Red Seal Gas Fitter.

tony@scmigroup.ca

Rachel King
Rachel King

Purchasing & Inventory Manager

Rachel coordinates the movement of all material goods, ensures our shop runs smoothly and develops key vendor relationships to ensure our best total cost of goods.

Fran Giesbrecht
Fran Giesbrecht

Health & Safety Coordinator

Fran implements safety in accordance with the Workplace Safety and Health Act and Regulations and in compliance with COR Certification. Southern Comfort Mechanical is committed to provide a safe work environment for all employees.

fran@scmigroup.ca