Paul Neufeld
Paul Neufeld

Senior Project Manager

With over 20 years of experience in the mechanical contracting industry, Paul Neufeld is responsible for technical system design, installation compliance, and project management.

paul@scmigroup.ca

Donavon Giesbrecht
Donavon Giesbrecht

Service Manager

With over 10 years of experience, Donavon leads the Service Division and is in charge of scheduled and unscheduled maintenance. He is also a Refrigeration Journeyperson.

donavon@scmigroup.ca

Clarence Jonker
Clarence Jonker

Project Manager

With over 10 years of business development experience in the construction industry, Clarence is responsible for residential geothermal, conventional heating, and plumbing business development. Clarence has a Bachelor of Commerce (Hon.) from the I.H. Asper School of Business.

clarence@scmigroup.ca

Mel Buhler
Mel Buhler

Residential Sales Manager

With over 30 years of experience in the mechanical contracting industry, Mel Buhler ensures that each homeowner we assist receives a properly tailored Lennox Home Comfort System.

mel@scmigroup.ca

Wade Kehler
Wade Kehler

Corporate Controller

With over 25 years of experience in Corporate Accounting, Finance and Management, Wade is involved in the day to day financial operations of the company. He is also very involved with the management team, assisting in setting the direction of Southern Comfort Mechanical and its group of companies.

wade@scmigroup.ca

Selma Brown
Selma Brown

Office Manager

Selma is responsible for taking care of Southern Comfort Mechanical’s Accounting, Payroll and Human Resource related tasks. She works to ensure that the administration side of the company is running efficiently.

selma@scmigroup.ca

Richard Rempel
Richard Rempel

Commercial Sheet Metal Supervisor

With over 10 years of experience in the HVAC industry, Richard is responsible for managing the sheet metal division for large residential and commercial projects. Richard is also a Sheet Metal Journeyperson.

richardr@scmigroup.ca

Tyson St. Hilaire
Tyson St. Hilaire

Residential Sheet Metal Supervisor

With over 10 years of experience, Tyson is responsible for scheduling and organizing the sheet metal division for residential and small commercial projects. He is also a Sheet Metal Journeyperson.

tyson@scmigroup.ca

Rachel King
Rachel King

Purchasing & Inventory Manager

Rachel coordinates the movement of all material goods, ensures our shop runs smoothly and develops key vendor relationships to ensure our best total cost of goods.

Fran Giesbrecht
Fran Giesbrecht

Health & Safety Coordinator

Fran implements safety in accordance with the Workplace Safety and Health Act and Regulations and in compliance with COR Certification. Southern Comfort Mechanical is committed to provide a safe work environment for all employees.

fran@scmigroup.ca